Love: The Wire

Best show in the history of Television. Hands down. (or at least from everything I’ve ever seen… which is a lot) I cannot recommend to you enough that you rent/buy/watch the first season. Don’t come in during the middle of it or god forbid the series finale which airs on Sunday. It’s the most enriching experience I’ve ever had as a viewer in my life. Please. Please watch the first season of the wire and give it 4 episodes. I promise you won’t be sorry. Thank you.

3 Responses to Love: The Wire

  1. elove says:

    The Wire made me smarter AND I enjoyed it more than most any other show I’ve ever seen. Beat that. B’more is awesome, represent!

  2. […] David Simon is most certainly that. Fresh off of his run on the greatest show of all time, THE WIRE, one could say there are certain expectations. Being held in such high esteem could be daunting for […]

  3. Great information. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book marked it for later!

Leave a Reply

