Like: Maps!

I ❤ Maps. Any kind really. I’ve always loved them. I can pretty much memorize them and picture them in my head. After that, I like looking at old maps and pictures to find out how things have changed over time. It delights me to no end. Prior to a few months ago, I had no idea where this came from. I always thought it was part of my love of city planning that stemmed back to Sim City. Turns out my dad <3’s maps too. For the last five years he’s been secretly buying old maps on Ebay. He recently sent me an old map of los angeles from 1950. So I guess I’m a map collector now.

Note: The above map is the plan for adding landfill for more land in Boston, effectively creating the back bay. ZOMGosh i lived there!

Leave a Reply

