Like: The phrase “I got a good measure of the man.”

I don’t think it’s from anything in particular. I also picture it being said by this guy. But isn’t it awesome? It’s the kind of thing I’d say to a kind hearted belle after I sized up some punk who wronged her. I’m going to start saying it work non nonsensically and see how it goes.

One Response to Like: The phrase “I got a good measure of the man.”

  1. drf says:

    I was unfamiliar with “I got a good measure of the man.” When I googled this phrase in quotation marks this blog post is the only hit. This is the only time it is written as is on the Internet. It is not from anything in particular. It is not from anything.

    But that is all the more reason to like it, I guess. Do your best to popularize it, then you can dislike it later for being played out.

Leave a Reply

