Don’t Like: How the title of my memoir will be “Accidents on Pico Blvd, Or How I Lost My Fucking Mind”

While there’s many bones to pick with Los Angeles drivers, here’s one of them: They feature no ability to look away from an accident on the far side of the road and continue driving. Today, when I was expecting to be a good 15 to 20 minutes early, I was 20 minutes late. See to encapsulate the traffic experience, the woman in front of me had actually moved ahead of the accident, realized there was an accident, stopped, stuck her head out the window and said: “Gosh that looks real bad don’t it!” To which I honked loudly. She seemed confused as to why I was honking and then slowly sped up. I realize there’s going to be some backup due to this kind of event, but these Angelino looky-loos drive me freakin nuts. It’s a system! Don’t they realize they’re ruining it for everyone! Gah!!!!!

END RANT

Leave a Reply

