Like: Scottish and Airedale Terriers

I’m not really all that experienced with pets. I’ve only technically had 3 cats one year in college, but that was part of a big house. I don’t even really like dogs that much, but I’ve always had a natural disposition to Terriers. The first reason is simple, they look neat. Especially Scottish terriers and airedale terriers with their little beards. I don’t really find stuff “adorable”, but those are fucking adorable. Also, I’m Scottish so there’s the whole “kinsman/heritage” thing going on too. On top of that, I have to like terriers in general cause I’m from Boston and so Boston Terriers are also cool (and from what I hear kind of stoopid dogs). On top of THAT, I went to BU and our mascot was a Boston Terrier. Not that I ever cared about mascots or school spirit but you get my point.

What brings all of this up is that I had a dream the other night that I had a big, beautiful grey Airedale Terrier. His name was Morgan (not a name I like, but was my friend Elliot’s dog’s name growing up). And for some reason I had to bring him into work. People were like “you can’t bring your dog to work!” and I was like “Ha! Watch this” and went on to show how Morgan was the most well-behaved dog in the history of well behaved dogs. He was awesome and a total gentlemen who did whatever I said. Every single person loved him and thought he was the perfect dog…

So I woke up kind of wanting an Airedale Terrier.

This all theoretical of course, but dreams can have a weird power over us…

… this is probably as nebulous or spacey as you’ll ever see me.

One Response to Like: Scottish and Airedale Terriers

  1. Airedales are wonderful dogs, but they have a great deal of energy and need a lot of attention or they turn into needy, destructive pets. Think about it long and hard before you decide to get one, especially if you live in a small space and don’t have a lot of room.

Leave a Reply

