Like: ROX, “My Baby Left Me”

I just realized I don’t do many posts about music. That’s kind of a shame. And this isn’t a post or analysis but just a little tidbit recommendation.  I like to pretentiously think my tastes are pretty eclectic, but most of my favorite stuff tends to be alt rock. But every once and awhile I do like singers in the traditional pop arena.

And so I really like what I hear from a young lady name ROX out of the UK, particularly her single “My Baby Left Me’. Her clear reggae and soul influences go a long way in terms of my admiration, as I adore those sensibilities.

Check it out here to listen

http://images.dailyradar.com/media/uploads/music/story_large/2010/01/25/rox_side.jpg

And there’s some other songs you can listen to.

Enjoy.

One Response to Like: ROX, “My Baby Left Me”

  1. KWH says:

    “ABANDONED FRIENDS (MGSS) 9:36pm: LATIN AMERICAN BLACKS ARE IMPOSTERS”

    But apparently English ones are okay?

Leave a Reply

